Staff | Student Assistants | Advisory Committee | Management Committee | Associated Faculty


Staff

Dr. Morgan Pitelka

Director, Professor of Asian Studies
919.843.0130
mpitelka@unc.edu

Mary Lagdameo

Associate Director
919.843.9065
lagdameo@email.unc.edu


Dori Brady

Program Manager, Phillips Ambassadors
919.843.7522
dori.brady@unc.edu


Kathryn Ulrich

Business Manager
919.843.0129
kathryn.ulrich@unc.edu


Shuyi Lin

Program Associate
919.843.9203
shuyilin@unc.edu

Student Assistants

 

susan-portrait

Susan Chen

Events Assistant
susiec16@live.unc.edu

Cecilia Sit

Photography & Design Assistant
ceciliasit@unc.edu

Renata D’Agrella

Communications Assistant
rendagr@live.unc.edu

Lanie Le

Outreach Assistant
lanie@live.unc.edu

Jaein Yoon

Program Assistant, Phillips Ambassadors
jaein@live.unc.edu

 


Advisory Committee

Morgan Pitelka ex officio, Carolina Asia Center
Bob Miles, Study Abroad Office
Carl Ernst, Center for the Study of the Middle East and Muslim Civilizations
Gang Yue, Department of Asian Studies
Christian Lentz, Department of Geography
Kate Muessig, UNC Gillings School of Global Public Health
Margaret Wiener, Department of Anthropology
Pamela Lothspeich, Department of Asian Studies
Julia Kruse, Global Business Center at Kenan-Flagler Business School
Ji-Yeon Jo, Department of Asian Studies

Management Committee

Morgan Pitelka, Director, Carolina Asia Center; Professor, Department of Asian Studies
Pika Ghosh, Associate Professor, Department of Art
Robin Visser, Associate Professor, Department of Asian Studies
Chris Nelson, Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology
Afroz Taj, Associate Professor, Department of Asian Studies
Hsi-Chu Bolick, East Asian Bibliographer, Davis Library
Michael Tsin, Associate Professor, Department of History