Skip to main content

Steering Committee

The Modern Indian Studies Initiative is by design a collaborative project that melds academic and scholarly programs from the university with experiential and professional vision and leadership from the Indian community in North Carolina. In the conception, design, and implementation of the Modern Indian Studies Initiative, the members of the Steering Committee have played a fundamental role:

    • Swadesh Chatterjee, chair
    • Pavan Yerramsetty
    • Sankar Adusumilli
    • Sajjan Agarwal
    • Sonal Arora
    • Anuj Mittal
    • Vinod Jindal
    • Michael Riccobene
    • Prajesh Patel
    • Ravish Sachar
    • Sai Sudhini
    • Prajesh Patel
    • Kaushik Sen
    • Tilak Shah
  • Paul Singh
  • Dhiren Thakker
  • Dicky Walia